Autumn and Winter Calendar

2019 / 20

Wednesday 11th September

Evening Lecture

A Journey Through Some of My Great Gardens – Alan Power

______________________________

Thursday 12th September

Coach Outing

Hat Works and Bramall Hall, Stockport

______________________________

Saturday 14th September

Walk

Lapworth

Meet at Aldridge Community Centre 

______________________________

Wednesday 25th September

Afternoon Lecture

‘The Story of the Co-op’ – Ned Williams

______________________________

Wednesday 9th October

Evening Lecture

Nicholas Hilliard and The Art of the Miniature

______________________________

Saturday 12th October
Walk

Blithfield Reservoir

Meet at Aldridge Community Centre

______________________________

Saturday 19th October

Social  Event

‘Duo Mix’ – Aldridge Community Centre

______________________________

Wednesday 23rd October

Afternoon Lecture

Benjamin Disraeli, the most unlikely British Prime Minister

______________________________

Wednesday 13th November

Evening Lecture

“The Peruvian Andes and the Inca Trail”

This is a change to the lecture published in the newsletter

______________________________

Saturday 16th November
WalkHints

Meet at Aldridge Community Centre

______________________________

Saturday 23rd November

Theatre visit

The Entertainer – Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

______________________________

Wednesday 27th November

Afternoon Lecture

Birmingham’s Back to Back Houses

______________________________

Friday 6th December

Coach Outing

Christmas Lunch at Powis Castle

______________________________

Wednesday 11th December

Evening Lecture

“Richard III: Hero? Murderer? Loyal Brother?”

______________________________

Saturday 14th December
Walk

Bosty Lane Circular

For this walk, walkers should meet at 9.30 am at the White House Pub on Bosty Lane, WS9 0QE.

______________________________

No afternoon Lecture in December

______________________________

Wednesday 8th January 2020

Evening Lecture

“Shackleton – through endurance we conquer” 

______________________________

Saturday 18th January 2020

Walk

Pelsall Common

Meet at Aldridge Community Centre

______________________________

Wednesday 22nd January 2020

Afternoon Lecture

Voices from the Lakes

______________________________

Wednesday 12th February 2020

Evening Lecture

Treasure Islands

______________________________

Saturday 22nd February 2020

WalkCodsall

Meet at the Crescent

______________________________

Sunday 23rd February

Annual Lunch at the Moat House, Acton Trussell

______________________________

 

Wednesday 26th February 2020

Afternoon Lecture

Gardens of the Historic Houses Association

______________________________

Wednesday 11th March 2020

Evening Lecture

William Morris

______________________________

Saturday 21st March 2020

Walk

Lichfield / Fradley

Meet at Aldridge Community Centre

______________________________

23rd – 27th March 2020

Walkers’ Holiday and Freedom Break

Newfield Hall at Malham

______________________________

25th March 2020

Afternoon Lecture

Walsall: Town of 100 trades

______________________________

Wednesday 8th April 2020

Evening Lecture

A.G.M. followed by

The Pride of Birmingham

______________________________

Tuesday 19th May 2020

Social event at Tutbury Castle 

Tutbury Castle

Lesley Smith as George Eliot 

followed by High Tea

______________________________